May 18, 2021 – SpaceX Status Report

Boca Chica Testing

Cameron County, Texas – Road Closures


News and Commentary

NASASpaceflight – Test Dome with Raptor Vacuum Mount Sleeved | SpaceX Boca Chica


RGV Aerial Photography – Starship SN15 On Pad B Flyover Only


SpaceX – Crew-1 Mission Recap


Blender 3D Creation Eccentric – SpaceX Launch table columns, Starbase sign & new delivery, Boca Chica TX. UPDATE May 18th, 2021


What about it!? – SpaceX Starship SN20 Orbital Flight Analyzed – Flight Plan released!



Starship Construction Status

  • SN15 – Landing Pad
  • SN16 – High Bay
  • SN17 – Mid Bay

Cape Canaveral, Florida

Launch Complex 39A (LC-39A), Kennedy Space Center

  1. NASA, CRS-22 Dragon – June 3, 2021, 1:25 pm EDT (1725 UTC)
  2. USSF 44 – Falcon Heavy – July, TBD
  3. NASA, CRS-23 Dragon – August 18, TBD
  4. Inspiration 4, Dragon
  5. USSF 52 – Falcon Heavy – October, TBD
  6. NASA, Crew 3 Dragon – October 23, TBD
  7. IXPE – Falcon 9 – November 17, TBD
  8. NASA, CRS-24 Dragon – December 4, TBD

Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40), Cape Canaveral Air Force Station

  • Starlink v1.0-L28, May 26, 2021, 2:59 pm EDT (1859 UTC)
  • SXM 8 – June 1, 2021, 12:25 am EDT (0425 UTC)
  • Transporter 2 – July, TBD
  • USSF, GPS 3 SV05, June 17, 2021
  • Turksat 5B, 4th Quarter

Vandenberg Air Force Base, California

  • Falcon 9 • WorldView Legion 1 & 2, September, TBD
  • Falcon 9 • DART, November 24, TBD

Leave a Reply