March 12, 2021 – SpaceX Status Report

Boca Chica Testing Schedule

Based on Cameron County, Texas – Road Closures

  • Canceled – March 12, 2021 – 7:00 am – 12:00 pm – Closure Scheduled

News and Commentary

NASASpaceflight
SpaceX Boca Chica: Super Heavy BN1 Methane Tank Stacked on Engine Section

SpaceX Boca Chica: Starship SN11 Tests Tanks Under Flight Pressures – Fires RCS Thrusters


What about it!? – SpaceX Starship Without Legs? Is Elon Musk Serious? Blue Origin & Rocket Lab Next Gen Rockets!


spaceXcentric – Elon Musk: Why Starship Landed Hard – May Amputate Legs, SN11 at the Plate | SpaceX in the News



Starship Construction Status

  • SN11 – Test Stand B
  • SN15 – Mid-Bay
  • SN16 – Mid-Bay
  • BN1 – Super Heavy Booster – High-Bay

Cape Canaveral, Florida

Launch Complex 39A (LC-39A), Kennedy Space Center

  • Starlink V1.0 – Launch 21 – March 14, 2021 5:44 am EST (0944 UTC)
  • NASA, Crew 2 Dragon – April 22, 2021 6:11 am EST (1011 UTC)
  • NASA, CRS2 Six-22 Dragon – Early June, 2021 TBD

Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40), Cape Canaveral Air Force Station


  • Turksat 5B – June TBD

Leave a Reply